Oscar nominations 2017 – Complete list of Nominees 

Oscar's 89th Award

The complete list of the 89th Annual Academy Award winners is below:

Actor in a Supporting Role

  • Mahershala Ali,Moonlight (WINNER)

  • Jeff Bridges, Hell or High Water

  • Lucas Hedges, Manchester by the Sea

  • Dev Patel, Lion

  • Michael Shannon, Nocturnal Animals

Makeup and Hairstyling

  • A Man Called Ove, Eva von Bahr and Love Larson

  • Star Trek Beyond, Joel Harlow and Richard Alonzo

  • Suicide Squad, Alessandro Bertolazzi, Giorgio Gregorini, and Christopher Nelson (WINNER)

Costume Design

Documentary Feature

Sound Editing

  • Arrival, Sylvain Bellemare (WINNER)

  • Deepwater Horizon, Wylie Stateman and Renée Tondelli

  • Hacksaw Ridge, Robert Mackenzie and Andy Wright

  • La La Land, Ai-Ling Lee and Mildred Iatrou Morgan

  • Sully, Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman

Sound Mixing

  • Arrival, Bernard Gariépy Strobl and Claude La Haye

  • Hacksaw Ridge, Kevin O’Connell, Andy Wright, Robert Mackenzie, and Peter Grace (WINNER)

  • La La Land, Andy Nelson, Ai-Ling Lee, and Steve A. Morrow

  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, David Parker, Christopher Scarabosio, and Stuart Wilson

  • 13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi, Greg P. Russell, Gary Summers, Jeffrey J. Haboush, and Mac Ruth

Actress in a Supporting Role

  • Viola DavisFences (WINNER)

  • Naomie Harris, Moonlight

  • Nicole Kidman, Lion

  • Octavia Spencer, Hidden Figures

  • Michelle Williams, Manchester by the Sea

Foreign Language Film

  • Land of Mine (Denmark)

  • A Man Called Ove (Sweden)

  • The Salesman(Iran) (WINNER)

  • Tanna (Australia)

  • Toni Erdmann (Germany)

Animated Short Film

  • Blind Vaysha

  • Borrowed Time

  • Pear Cider and Cigarettes

  • Pearl

  • Piper(WINNER)

Animated Feature Film

  • Kubo and the Two Strings

  • Moana

  • My Life as a Zucchini

  • The Red Turtle

  • Zootopia(WINNER)

Production Design

  • Arrival, Patrice Vermette and Paul Hotte

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Stuart Craig and Anna Pinnock

  • Hail, Caesar! , Jess Gonchor and Nancy Haigh

  • La La Land, Davis Wasco and Sandy Reynolds-Wasco (WINNER)

  • Passengers, Guy Hendrix Dyas and Gene Serdena

Visual Effects

  • Deepwater Horizon, Craig Hammack, Jason Snell, Justin Billington, and Burt Dalton

  • Doctor Strange, Stephane Ceretti, Richard Bluff, Vincent Cirelli, and Paul Corbould

  • The Jungle Book, Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones, and Dan Lemmon (WINNER)

  • Kubo and the Two Strings, Steve Emerson, Oliver Jones, Brian McLean, and Brad Schiff

  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, John Knoll, Mohen Leo, Hal Hickel, and Neil Corbould

Film Editing

  • Arrival, Joe Walker

  • Hacksaw Ridge, John Gilbert (WINNER)

  • Hell or High Water, Jake Roberts

  • La La Land, Tom Cross

  • Moonlight, Nat Sanders and Joi McMillon

Documentary Short Subject

Live Action Short Film

  • Ennemis Intérieurs

  • La Femme et le TGV

  • Silent Nights

  • Sing(WINNER)

  • Timecode


  • Arrival, Bradford Young

  • La La Land, Linus Sandgren (WINNER)

  • Lion, Greig Fraser

  • Moonlight, James Laxton

  • Silence, Rodrigo Prieto

Original Score

  • Jackie, Mica Levi

  • La La Land, Justin Hurwitz (WINNER)

  • Lion, Dustin O’Halloran and Hauschka

  • Moonlight, Nicholas Britell

  • Passengers,Thomas Newman

Original Song

  • “Audition (The Fools who Dream),” La La Land, music by Justin Hurwitz, lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

  • “Can’t Stop the Feeling,” Trolls, music and lyric by Justin Timberlake, Max Martin, and Karl Johan Schuster

  • “City of Stars,” La La Land, music by Justin Hurwitz, lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (WINNER)

  • “The Empty Chair,” Jim: The James Foley Story, music and lyric by J. Ralph and Sting

  • “How Far I’ll Go,” Moana, music and lyric by Lin-Manuel Miranda

Original Screenplay

  • Hell or High Water, Taylor Sheridan

  • La La Land, Damien Chazelle

  • The Lobster, Yorgos Lanthimos and Efthimis Filippou

  • Manchester by the Sea, Kenneth Lonergan (WINNER)

  • 20th Century Women, Mike Mills

Adapted Screenplay

  • Arrival, Eric Heisserer

  • Fences, August Wilson

  • Hidden Figures, Allison Schroeder and Theodore Melfi

  • Lion, Luke Davies

  • Moonlight, Barry Jenkins and Tarell Alvin McCraney (WINNER)


  • Denis Villeneuve, Arrival

  • Mel Gibson, Hacksaw Ridge

  • Damien ChazelleLa La Land(WINNER)

  • Kenneth Lonergan, Manchester by the Sea

  • Barry Jenkins, Moonlight

Actor in a Leading Role

  • Casey AffleckManchester by the Sea(WINNER)

  • Andrew Garfield, Hacksaw Ridge

  • Ryan Gosling, La La Land

  • Viggo Mortensen, Captain Fantastic

  • Denzel Washington, Fences

Actress in a Leading Role

Best Picture

  • Arrival

  • Fences

  • Hacksaw Ridge

  • Hell or High Water

  • Hidden Figures

  • La La Land

  • Lion

  • Manchester by the Sea

  • Moonlight(WINNER)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s