India have won the toss and have opted to field

Kohli says we are going to have a bowl first. The wicket is a bit of damp, so we would like to use that. There was a bit of dew while we were practising. It was good to have a few days rest. We are treating every game as a knockout. We don’t have much time before the Champions Trophy, so need to get the combination right.

Morgan says would have bowled first as well. I think so. The one challenge of coming to a new country is to adapt to the conditions. We have built some nice stepping stones, but this is part of the process. There’s always headaches in picking the team.


India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni(w), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav

England (Playing XI): Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan(c), Jos Buttler(w), Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Jake Bal.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s